Editorial Conflict of Interest Disclosure

(as of June 2022)

As part of good publication practices, all editors of the JAFES (Editor-in-Chief, Vice Editor-in-Chief, Associate Editors, Editorial Board, Advisers) are required to disclose on annual basis, any potential conflict of interest, including current or recent financial relationships with any commercial entity whose products or services may be contained in the journal content. Disclosure represents a commitment to transparency and does not necessarily indicate a bias.  This policy follows the recommendations of the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) and Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE).

The following were disclosed:

ELIZABETH PAZ-PACHECO | Editor-in-Chief | Prof. Pacheco receives speaker's fees from NovoNordisk, Sanofi Aventis. She receives honoraria as member of the advisory board of Sanofi Aventis. She received a CME grant for American Diabetes Association Conference 2022 [virtual attendance] from Sanofi Aventis. She is the Past President of the Philippine Society of Endocrinology Diabetes and Metabolism.

CECILIA A. JIMENO | Vice Editor-in-Chief | Prof. Jimeno receives honoraria for lectures, presentations and as part of the speakers' bureau of Sanofi-Aventis, Merck Sharpe and Dohme, Pfizer-Viatris, Amgen and Novartis Philippines. She also receives support for attending medical congresses/conferences from Sanofi Aventis, Merck Sharpe and Dohme and Viatris.

GABRIEL V. JASUL JR. | Associate Editor | Prof. Jasul receives honoraria as part of the speakers' bureau of MSD, J&J, Astra Zeneca, Sanofi Aventis, Novo Nordisk, Abbott Nutrition, Merck, LRI-Therapharma, UMed, Woerwag.

MADE RATNA SARASWATI | Associate Editor | Prof. Saraswati has nothing to disclose.

NORLAILA MUSTAFA | Associate Editor

KYU KYU MAUNG | Associate Editor

CHAICHARN DEEROCHANAWONG | Associate Editor | Prof. Deerochanawong is the current President of the Endocrine Society of Thailand (EST).

NGUYEN THY KHUE |Associate Editor | Prof. Khue receives personal fees for the following: educational CME events from Servier; for wiriting guidelines for Worwag; as Chair of the Scientific meetings of MSD, Boehringer-Ingelheim, MaxxCare, AstraZeneca, Abbott. Sanofi Aventis, NovoNordisk and Becton Dickinson. Her attendance to the American Diabetes Conference was funded by Boehringer-Ingelheim (paid directly to ADA).

MARY ANN R. ABACAN | Editorial Board Member | Prof. Abacan receives payment from Sanofi-Genzyme for an on-going study. She received an honorarium as Chair of the Expers Panel on Metabolic Siorders (Newborn Screening Reference Center). She is a stockholder of the Clinical Genetics and Genomics Counseling Care Services, Inc.

LORNA R. ABAD | Editorial Board Member | Prof. Abad has nothing to disclose.

MARISSA M. ALEJANDRIA | Editorial Board Member

PIA D. BAGAMASBAD | Editorial Board Member | Prof. Bagamasbad has nothing to disclose.

SARAT SUNTHORNYOTHIN | Editorial Board Member | Prof. Sarat receives grants from Chulalongkorn University, Thailand.

NATTAPOL SATHAVARODOM | Editorial Board Member | Prof. Nattapol has nothing to disclose.

CHNG CHIAW LING | Editorial Board Member

TINT SWE LATT | Editorial Board Member

KHOO CHIN MENG | Editorial Board Member

NURAIN MOHD NOOR | Editorial Board Member

NATHANIEL S. ORILLAZA JR. | Editorial Board Member | Dr. Orillaza receives grants and consulting fees from the Philippine Council for Health Rseaerch and Developmet (PCHRD) through the University of the Philippines. He receives honoraria from the National Academy of Science and Technology, Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Osteosynthesefragen (AO) Foundation, Philippine Orthopedic Association, Viatris, Menarini, Mundipharma, Delex Pharma. He receives payment fro, Pulido and Tiamson Law Offices for expert testimony. He receives support from the University of the Philippines Manila, American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons for attending meetings. He submitted patents for 1. Telepresence device, 2. PAPR; Invention disclosure for external fixator. He receives honorarium as part of the Viatris Advisory Board. He is the President, Association of Hand Surgeons of the Philippines; Research Officer, AO Trauma Philippines; Secretary, Philippine Board of Orthopedics. He is a stockholder of Tagaytay Medical Center.

PAUL MATTHEW D. PASCO| Editorial Board Member | Dr. Pasco receives grants from the Philippine Council for Health Rseaerch and Developmet (PCHRD).

CATHERINE LYNN T. SILAO| Editorial Board Member | Dr. Silao receives grants from the Newborn Screening Reference Center. She receives fees for lectures from Nestle Philippines. She has pending patents for Leptospirosis and Sepsis studies from the University of the Philippines. She is the Director of the Philippine Society of Orphan Disorders and ZONTA Club of Metro Ortigas. She is the treasurer and stockholder of CGGCCS, Inc.

ROGELIO V. TANGCO | Editorial Board Member

NGUYEN VAN TUAN | Editorial Board Member

MYO WIN | Editorial Board Member

MARITA V.T. REYESEthics Adviser | Dr. Reyes has nothing to disclose.